Updated March 28 at 10:28am

Tech Collective names two to committee chairs


PROVIDENCE – The Tech Collective – Rhode Island’s technology industry association – has named two new committee chairs, Natalie Benkovich and Kathleen Malin.

Benkovich, who has been an active Tech Collective participant for the last two years, was named the Women in Technology Committee chairwoman.

“I am extremely excited to be chairing the committee this year!” said Benkovich in a statement. “I look forward to continuing the high quality of events we have hosted in the past, as well as several new initiatives this coming year.”

Benkovich succeeds Denise Arruda, Lead Business Analyst for FM Global, who served as the Women in Technology Committee Chairperson for the past two years.

Malin, Vice President for technology and operations management at the R.I. Foundation has been named the chairperson for the Tech Collective’s IT Manager’s Roundtable Committee.

Prior to being named chairperson, Malin and the R.I. Foundation have been involved with several IT Manager’s Roundtable forum sessions, serving as both facilitator and host.

“The IT Manager’s Roundtable is a great place for technology professionals to meet and share information,” said Malin in a statement. “I am honored to be chair of this group and look forward to exciting discussions and the opportunity to network with my peers in IT management.”


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Latest News