Updated July 23 at 5:28pm

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 23 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, July 1, 2016 through Saturday, July 30, 2016
In addition to the ongoing PORTALS: The History of the Future exhibition on display in the Library’s Providence Journal Rhode Island Room, PPL will host two additional exhibitions during the month …
Posted 6/15/16 03:09 PM |371 views
Friday, July 1, 2016 through Sunday, July 24, 2016
Rebelling against the privileged life prescribed for him, 19-year old Harold develops an inexplicably deep and intimate bond with the eccentric 79-year-old Maude who teaches him that life is the most …
Posted 4/7/16 10:33 AM |792 views
Friday, July 22, 2016 through Sunday, July 24, 2016
Paddington Bear comes to Edaville USA “Every family needs a pinch of chaos!” Paddington Bear is on yet another adventure, this time at Edaville USA! Paddington Bear will be available for …
Posted 7/19/16 02:28 PM |50 views
Thursday, March 3, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
PPL is time traveling in 2016. We invite all adventurers to join us! The PORTALS Exhibition will be Open to Library Visitors Beginning March 3 Providence Public Library (PPL) announces …
Posted 2/25/16 10:02 PM |797 views
Saturday, July 30, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Native artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 4/15/16 03:49 PM |667 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 25, 2016 through Saturday, August 20, 2016
Manton Avenue Project performs plays written by Providence third and fourth graders. Adult, professional actors from RI's theater community perform these plays at the Roger Williams National Memorial …
Posted 6/12/16 08:56 AM |332 views
Friday, August 19, 2016 through Sunday, August 21, 2016
The 89th Annual Grecian Festival at the Assumption of the Virgin Mary Greek Orthodox Church, 97 Walcott St., Pawtucket, will be held Friday, Aug. 19, from 5 to 10 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 20, from noon …
Posted 7/20/16 07:28 PM |40 views
Friday, August 5, 2016 through Sunday, August 28, 2016
Al and Willie, once a top-billed vaudevillian team, are no longer speaking. But when CBS asks them to star in a comedy retrospective, their resentful, rollicking reunion offers the estranged duo the …
Posted 4/7/16 10:35 AM |713 views
Monday, August 29, 2016 through Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Defense Innovation Days will bring together companies who are developing cutting edge innovations with policymakers who are helping steer the nation's defense strategy. Policymakers will have an …
Posted 3/6/16 11:30 AM |1342 views
Monday, August 1, 2016 through Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Created by the Leadership Rhode Island MU II Class Members from the city of Cranston and surrounding towns, this month-long event will turn our city of Cranston, RI into an interactive scavenger hunt …
Posted 7/13/16 07:21 PM |98 views
Friday, April 15, 2016 through Monday, September 5, 2016
“Birds from Down Under” is an exciting, immersive experience with bird species native to Australia. Visitors will stroll in delight among over 450 birds including grass parakeets, cockatiels and …
Posted 2/17/16 02:38 PM |842 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, July 5, 2016 through Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:52 PM |346 views
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 through Sunday, September 25, 2016
ArtProv Gallery's newest exhibit, “Grace and Gravity,” will feature the works of Deborah Baronas. Deborah studied textile design and painting at the Rhode Island School of Design. She often …
Posted 7/19/16 05:53 PM |49 views
Thursday from Thursday, July 7, 2016 through Thursday, September 29, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:56 PM |360 views
Monday from Wednesday, October 7, 2015 through Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Taking place on the first Wednesday or each month, the RI Family Owned Manufacturing Consortium was created to address the challenges and opportunities faced by the large number of family owned …
Posted 9/23/15 09:24 AM |1494 views
Saturday from Saturday, July 2, 2016 through Saturday, October 29, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:50 PM |339 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, July 6, 2016 through Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:55 PM |357 views
Thursday from Thursday, May 26, 2016 through Thursday, October 27, 2016
The Armory Farmers Market, located on Parade St at Hudson St in the West End of Providence, opens for the 2016 summer season on Thursday May 26! The market will run weekly through October 27, every …
Posted 5/2/16 11:41 AM |561 views
Saturday, May 28, 2016 through Saturday, October 29, 2016
A Corporate Cares COMMUNITY Days' - with JCS Members from the Kent County Alumni Club - would be working side-by-side with Corporate Employees as a celebrated event of business & community! …
Posted 5/27/16 06:28 PM |450 views
Saturday, June 4, 2016 through Sunday, October 30, 2016
The Friends of The Arboretum & Riverwalk is a newly-launched, cooperative communal measure by the West Warwick JAYCEES & Kent County Junior Community Servants ('JCS') Friends of The …
Posted 6/2/16 03:19 PM |494 views
Sunday from Sunday, July 10, 2016 through Sunday, October 30, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:57 PM |353 views
Monday from Monday, July 11, 2016 through Monday, October 31, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:58 PM |332 views
Saturday, October 1, 2016 through Monday, October 31, 2016
The Red Ribbon Auction is an online auction of gift certificates, services, jewelry, vacations, clothing, electronics, etc. and will be held during the month of October 2016. Our online …
Posted 7/13/16 12:33 PM |97 views