Updated May 26 at 10:26am

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 17 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 through Friday, May 27, 2016
ArtProv Gallery, a contemporary gallery located in the Jewelry District’s historic Doran Building at 150 Chestnut Street, will open its newest exhibit, Fashion Statements, on April 20, 2016. The …
Posted 3/30/16 07:32 PM |377 views
Sunday and Saturday from Saturday, April 2, 2016 through Sunday, May 29, 2016
Weekend harbor seals encounters are back at the Zoo! Share the unforgettable thrill of a close-up animal experience with your family. Feed a seal on Saturdays and Sundays in April and May. …
Posted 2/11/16 03:36 PM |388 views
Thursday, April 21, 2016 through Sunday, May 29, 2016
William Shakespeare's THE WINTER'S TALE directed by Fred Sullivan, Jr. APRIL 21 - MAY 29, 2016 SYNOPSIS: Celebrating the 400th year of Shakespeare's death, The Gamm takes an …
Posted 3/22/16 09:20 AM |344 views
Monday and Wednesday from Monday, May 2, 2016 through Monday, June 6, 2016
Introduction to QuickBooks Course at the Education Exchange! An Essential Tool for all Small Businesses.Learn the Ins and Outs of QuickBooks in 6 weeks! This 6-week class teaches …
Posted 4/1/16 10:39 AM |318 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, May 11, 2016 through Wednesday, June 8, 2016
As part of its continuing 2016 Exhibition & Program Series -- PORTALS: The History of the Future, Providence Public Library (150 Empire Street, Providence) and program partners Providence Center for …
Posted 4/22/16 03:19 PM |176 views
Monday, June 6, 2016 through Friday, June 10, 2016
Metcalf Institute’s free, week-long lecture series brings top scientists, journalists, and policy experts to the University of Rhode Island to talk about climate change and other environmental …
Posted 5/16/16 02:50 PM |88 views
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 through Thursday, June 23, 2016
To Register goto: www.risbdc.org/events.aspx This Workshop is FREE Test your dream in this intensive 2 hour workshop designed to assess the feasibility of your business idea and …
Posted 5/24/16 09:24 AM |46 views
Friday, June 3, 2016 through Sunday, June 26, 2016
When a young career-driven journalist learns of his former professor’s battle with Lou Gehrig’s Disease, a one-time visit becomes a weekly pilgrimage and an often-funny, always profound tutorial …
Posted 4/7/16 10:30 AM |220 views
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 through Friday, July 22, 2016
Artists of the Jewelry District will feature the works of husband and wife artists Milo Winter and Margery Fischer-Winter, who live and work in the Jewelry District. Margery is a textile …
Posted 5/21/16 10:45 AM |196 views
Friday, July 1, 2016 through Sunday, July 24, 2016
Rebelling against the privileged life prescribed for him, 19-year old Harold develops an inexplicably deep and intimate bond with the eccentric 79-year-old Maude who teaches him that life is the most …
Posted 4/7/16 10:33 AM |239 views
Thursday, March 3, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
PPL is time traveling in 2016. We invite all adventurers to join us! The PORTALS Exhibition will be Open to Library Visitors Beginning March 3 Providence Public Library (PPL) announces …
Posted 2/25/16 10:02 PM |378 views
Saturday, July 30, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Native artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 4/15/16 03:49 PM |205 views
Friday, August 5, 2016 through Sunday, August 28, 2016
Al and Willie, once a top-billed vaudevillian team, are no longer speaking. But when CBS asks them to star in a comedy retrospective, their resentful, rollicking reunion offers the estranged duo the …
Posted 4/7/16 10:35 AM |240 views
Monday, August 29, 2016 through Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Defense Innovation Days will bring together companies who are developing cutting edge innovations with policymakers who are helping steer the nation's defense strategy. Policymakers will have an …
Posted 3/6/16 11:30 AM |452 views
Friday, April 15, 2016 through Monday, September 5, 2016
“Birds from Down Under” is an exciting, immersive experience with bird species native to Australia. Visitors will stroll in delight among over 450 birds including grass parakeets, cockatiels and …
Posted 2/17/16 02:38 PM |414 views
Monday from Wednesday, October 7, 2015 through Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Taking place on the first Wednesday or each month, the RI Family Owned Manufacturing Consortium was created to address the challenges and opportunities faced by the large number of family owned …
Posted 9/23/15 09:24 AM |1035 views
Thursday from Thursday, May 26, 2016 through Thursday, October 27, 2016
The Armory Farmers Market, located on Parade St at Hudson St in the West End of Providence, opens for the 2016 summer season on Thursday May 26! The market will run weekly through October 27, every …
Posted 5/2/16 11:41 AM |142 views