Biah drops out of 1st Congressional District race to pursue open R.I. Senate seat

PROVIDENCE – One candidate who was seeking to succeed David N. Cicilline in the U.S. House is shifting his election hopes a bit more locally. Rep. Nathan W. Biah, D-Providence, announced late Monday that he has ended his congressional campaign. Now, Biah will run for the open 1st District R.I. Senate seat once held by…

Register to keep reading or subscribe today and receive unlimited access.
Register Now Already a Subscriber? Login now

If you have already logged in and are still seeing this message, please refresh the page as your browser is caching the old content.

Purchase NowWant to share this story? Click Here to purchase a link that allows anyone to read it on any device whether or not they are a subscriber.