PBN announces 2008 40 Under Forty

PROVIDENCE – Providence Business News has released the names of the honorees of the fourth annual 40 Under Forty competition, PBN’s annual program that recognizes the next generation of business community leaders.

Using career success, community involvement and a commitment to making a difference as the benchmarks, this year’s list was drawn from a pool of more than 100 applicants and runs the gamut from entrepreneurs to professionals to nonprofit employees.

2008 40 Under Forty winners, listed alphabetically:

• Matt Auten, Environment Rhode Island

- Advertisement -

• Rachel Barber, GTECH Corp.

• Kipp Bradford, Bionica Corp.

• Kenneth Roland Burnett, Bank Rhode Island

• John G. Busavage, FM Global

• Christine Bush, Duffy, Sweeney & Scott Ltd.

• Ethan Colaiace, Struever Bros. Eccles & Rouse Inc.

• Zachary G. Darrow, DarrowEverett LLP

• Adriana Dawson, Johnson & Wales University

• Nancy Diaz Bain, The Metropolitan Regional Career and Technical Center

• Dr. Saryn Van Stramecki Douchette, Roger Williams Medical Center

• Patrice Dudley-Aviles, Amgen Inc.

• Erik Dyson, GTECH Corp.

• Anthony P. Gemma, Gem Plumbing & Heating Service

• Sumita Gokhale, University Pathologists LLC

• Joseph Hearn, Advanced Remarketing Services Inc.

• Carissa Hill, United Way

• Jessica Hill, Ed Wojcik Architect Ltd.

• Kerri Quinn Jaffe, Blackstone Caterers

• Brendan C. Kane, New England Construction

• Charlie Kroll, Andera Inc.

• Rajiv Kumar, Shape Up RI

• Amanda Frye Leinhos, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Community Center

• Elizabeth R. Lewis, Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP

• Lee Lewis, Junior Achievement of Rhode Island

• Connie Loveland, Bank Rhode Island

• Daniel W. Majcher, Office of the Governor, State of Rhode Island

• Frank Marini, Colette Vacations

• Spencer C. McCombe, Newport Collaborative Architects

• Sonia Millsom, UnitedHealthcare of New England

• Pamela O’Hara, BatchBlue Software

• Erin Plaziak, MetLife Home & Auto

• Patrick Quinn, Tofias PC

• Ken Robinson, Citizens Bank

• Amy B. Spagnole, Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP

• Papatya Tankut, CVS Caremark Corp.

• Allan Tear, Aptus Collaborative

• Jack Templin, ThoughtCap

• Judith Ventura, Lefkowitz, Garfinkel, Champi & DeRienzo PC

• Eric Weiner, All Occasion Transportation

The event celebrating the 40 winners will take place Thursday, July 31, from 5:30 to 8 p.m., at the International Tennis Hall of Fame in Newport. A limited number of tickets is available; call (401) 273-2201 for details. Sponsors for this year’s event are Sovereign Bank, Cox Business, Carlin Charron & Rosen LLP, Walsh & Associates and WPRO.

No posts to display