PBN names 2019 40 Under Forty winners

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS have been selected by Providence Business News for 40 under Forty from about 150 applicants, based on career success and community involvement.
YOUNG PROFESSIONALS have been selected by Providence Business News for 40 under Forty from about 150 applicants, based on career success and community involvement.

PROVIDENCE – Providence Business News has chosen the winners of its 15th 40 Under Forty program, to be honored Thursday, July 18, at Aldrich Mansion in Warwick.

The men and women were selected from about 150 applicants based on career success and community involvement. These young professionals have committed to making a difference on a local, national or international scale.

Among the winners are doctors and scientists, lawyers and bankers, engineers and builders and even a farmer. Each will be profiled in an upcoming special section of PBN.

The 2019 40 Under Forty honorees (listed alphabetically), along with their employer/business and job title:

- Advertisement -
  • Dr. Umer Akbar, Brown Neurology, neurologist
  • Hasan Ali, Bristol County Savings Bank, senior vice president and team leader in commercial lending
  • Kristin Anastasiades, Lax & Co., vice president of marketing and strategy
  • Richard Astle, NeQter Labs LLC, CEO
  • Sean Burgo, Wexford Science & Technology LLC, project director
  • Michael Busam, Gilbane Building Co., operations manager in Rhode Island business unit
  • Jason Carosi, Webster Bank, senior vice president and senior relationship manager
  • Jason Case, Case Snow Management Inc., president and CEO
  • Brian Casey, Pariseault Builders Inc., president
  • Dr. Caroline Chang, Rhode Island Dermatology Institute Inc., founder, CEO and physician
  • John Cooney, Aquanis Inc., chief technology officer
  • Lynn D’Angelo, The Miriam Hospital, director of professional practice, innovation and magnet
  • Jason DaPonte, Sansiveri, Kimball & Co., managing partner
  • Erin Darmetko, Amica Mutual Insurance Co., assistant vice president
  • Ashley Erling, WPRI-TV CBS 12, WNAC-TV Fox 64, WLWC-TV CW 28 and MyRITV, director of local content
  • Barbara Ann Fenton, Rhode Island Hospital and Southcoast VNA, physical therapist
  • Adam Flynn-Tabloff, Davies Career & Technical High School, director
  • David Fontes, Blum, Shapiro & Co., partner
  • Richard Grundy, AVTECH Software Inc., president and chief operating officer
  • Stephanie Huckel, International Game Technology PLC, senior global program manager for diversity and inclusion
  • Andrew Jeas, Ageless Innovation LLC, co-founder and chief operating officer
  • Nirva LaFortune, Providence City Council and Brown University, city councilor and assistant director of scholars programs and diversity initiatives
  • Dr. Adam Levine, Brown Emergency Medicine, attending physician and director of Division of Global Emergency Medicine
  • Dr. Richard Lim, Atwood Medical Associates, Our Lady of Fatima Hospital, Eleanor Slater Hospital, Kent Hospital, South County Hospital, Rhode Island Free Clinic, Sturdy Memorial Hospital, Cape Cod Hospital, physician.
  • Jennifer Lytle, Amgen Rhode Island, quality assurance manager
  • Gretchen Macht, University of Rhode Island, assistant professor
  • David Morgan, International Game Technology PLC, senior director of corporate accounting
  • Shaun O’Rourke, Rhode Island Infrastructure Bank, director of stormwater and resilience
  • Dorca Paulino, Rhode Island Judiciary, diversity director
  • Jessica Pernicone, Jones Lang LaSalle, executive director of Corporate Solutions Group
  • Alexandra Pezzello, Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP, partner
  • Christina Pitney, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Rhode Island, vice president of corporate strategy and strategic partnerships, chief of staff to the CEO
  • Jayne Senecal, Earth Care Farm LLC, owner
  • Elizabeth Sulock, Newport Historical Society, curator of living history
  • Abby Swienton, YMCA of Greater Providence, chief transformation officer
  • James Vecchione, Bryant University, executive director of facilities
  • Mason Waring, Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick Ltd., partner
  • Christopher Waterson, Waterson Terminal Services LLC, general manager
  • Ben Willis, Union Studio Architecture & Community Design Inc., architect
  • Frank Zaino, Creative Environment Corp., associate principal

Tickets to the award ceremony may be purchased on PBN’s website. This year, Bristol County Saving Bank is a presenting sponsor for the event, and Chisholm Chisholm & Kilpatrick Ltd. is a partner sponsor.

No posts to display