R.I. added to N.Y., N.J. and Conn. travel advisory lists

Updated at 1:16 p.m. on Sept. 22, 2020.

NEW YORK, New Jersey and Connecticut have added Rhode Island residents to travel advisories, which will require them to quarantine for 14 days or prove they received a negative coronavirus test when traveling to the three states. / COURTESY OF THE CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION
PROVIDENCE – After nearly a month of Rhode Island being removed from a New York-Connecticut-New Jersey travel advisory list, New York Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo announced Tuesday that it would be placed back on New York’s list due to the Ocean State’s uptick in coronavirus cases. Shortly after New York’s announcement, New Jersey and Connecticut also added…

Want More?

Subscribe or register with Providence Business News to keep reading.

for 2 more stories

Subscribe now for $1 for 4 weeks
Already a Subscriber? Login now

Purchase NowWant to share this story? Click Here to purchase a link that allows anyone to read it on any device whether or not they are a subscriber.

- Advertisement -

No posts to display